Databases & Electronic Resources A - Z

Off-campus users: You will be prompted to log in to the library's proxy server the first time you try to access a database.  Once logged in, you will remain logged in until you close your browser. 

Don't know where to start? Try Databases by Subject

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)

Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news

Academic OneFile (Gale)

Gale InfoTrac's premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

EBSCO provides this database, which has more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles, covering multiple disciplines.

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (ProQuest)

This database contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends.

Agriculture Collection (Gale)

Gale InfoTrac's agriculture oriented database provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.

American Doctoral Dissertations (Open Access)

This database provides researchers with access to graduate research (much of it avialble full-text online) across a broad span of time, from the early 20th century to the present 

Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest)

Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies - journal articles.

Asian & European Business Collection (ProQuest)

This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCO)

Provides indexing of journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.  Also provides full text access for more than 285,300 electronic articles and book reviews from 150 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States.

Australia & New Zealand Database (ProQuest)

This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in Australia and New Zealand. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

[Top of Page]

Bibliography of Native North Americans (EBSCO)

Contains bibliographic citations for more than 141,000 books, articles, and government documents dating from the 16th century to the present. Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life.

Biology Database (ProQuest)

This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.

Book Collection: Elementary (EBSCO) (Designed for school and public libraries)

Contains abstracts and searchable full text for more than 1,290 popular nonfiction books. Includes titles on animals, weather, holidays, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, civics and more.  

Book Collection: High School (EBSCO) (Designed for school and public libraries)

Contains abstracts and searchable full text for more than 2,440 popular nonfiction books. Includes titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more. Designed for for school and public libraries.

Book Collection: Middle School (EBSCO)

    (Designed for school and public libraries)

Contains abstracts and searchable full text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books. Includes titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more. Designed for for school and public libraries.

Business Collection (Gale)

Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Business Economics and Theory Collection (Gale)

Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.

Business Insights: Global (Gale)

Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)

This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.

Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

The industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals in the area of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

[Top of Page]

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (ProQuest)

Canada's reference and current events - scholarly journal articles, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.

Canadian Newsstream (ProQuest)

This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.

Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest)

The definitive source for vocational information and career search resources.

CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCO)

CINAHL® with Full Text is rich collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.

Communications and Mass Media Collection (Gale)

Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

Computer Database (Gale)

Computer Database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.

Computer Source (EBSCO)

This database Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.

Computing Database (ProQuest)

Database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet - journal articles.

Continental Europe Database (ProQuest)

This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in certain European countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

CREDO Reference

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research projects and homework. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 100 videos.

Criminal Justice Collection (Gale)

Criminal Justice Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.

Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)

Criminology and criminal justice - journal articles.

Culinary Arts Collection (Gale)

Culinary Arts Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

[Top of Page]

Directory of Open Access Journals

Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.

Diversity Studies Collection (Gale)

Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

[Top of Page]

East & South Asia Database (ProQuest)

This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in East and Central Europe. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

East Europe, Central Europe Database (ProQuest)

Ongoing full-text academic journals locally published in various East Asian and South Asian countries.The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)

Over 100,000 full-text eBooks available to you in 24 subject areas.

EBSCOhost (view all EBSCOhost databases)

Search multiple EBSCOhost databases. Includes Academic Search Premier, Business Source Complete, Education Research Complete, Health Source, literary Reference Center, MasterFILE, MEDLINE, Newspaper Source Plus, PsycARTICLES, and TOPICsearch.

[EBSCOhost Tutorial]

See Also: EBSCOHOST French | EBSCOHOST German | EBSCOHOST Spanish

Education Database (ProQuest)

Abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full-text.

Education Research Complete (EBSCO)

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals and nearly 500 books. Covers topics from all levels of education and all educational specialties.

Educator's Reference Complete (Gale)

Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection (Gale)

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

E-Journals (EBSCO)

The E-Journals database provides article-level access for thousands of e-journals available through EBSCO Subscription Services. For users with a valid subscription, EBSCO's SmartLinks technology provides direct links to publishers' content.

ERIC (EBSCO) (Education Resource Information Center)

Contains over 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.

ETHOS (Open Access) (Electronic Thesis Online Service)

A database of doctorial theses' from the United Kingdom .

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (EBSCO)

Contains more than 32,000 bibliographic entries for and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.

Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)

Expanded Academic ASAP provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers across disciplines. The database meets research needs in subject areas including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.

[Top of Page]

Family Health Database (ProQuest)

Abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full-text.

Fine Arts and Music Collection (Gale)

This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

FirstSearch

Search for books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Full Text Finder

A powerful locator tool that allows researchers to search through all of the full-text electronic resources offered in the St. Gregory's Library databases!

[Top of Page]

Gale Infotrac (LIRN)

The main platform for all Gale databases - business, computer science, criminal justice, general academic, health and wellness, law, literature, newsletters, newspapers, opposing viewpoints, student resource center, Gale Virtual Reference Library and the InfoTrac OneFile.

Gale Literary Sources (Gale)

Gale Literary Sources brings together all of Gale's literary databases into one seamlessly cross-searchable research and study environment. Research authors and their works, literary movements or genres, and find book reviews of bestsellers. 

Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale)

Provides full text access to reference materials in the areas of religion, social science, history, and science. Materials may be viewed individually or searched as a group. Includes the New Catholic Encyclopedia.   View complete title list.

Gale's Ready Reference Shelf (Gale)

Gale's Ready Reference Shelf uses the power of electronic searching to create an integrated resource that incorporates some of Gale's most popular general reference titles. Users can access more than 355,500 entries for associations, research centers, publishers, publications (ranging from newspapers and newsletters to periodicals and directories), databases, television and radio stations and more.

Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection (Gale)

Gardening, Landscape, and Horticulture Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies. The database offers biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects alike access to important content relevant to their pursuits.

Gender Studies Collection (Gale)

Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

General OneFile (Gale)

General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

General Science Collection (Gale)

General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

Global Breaking Newswires (ProQuest)

Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.

Global Issues in Context (Gale)

Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.

GreenFILE (EBSCO)

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Topics include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

GVRL (Gale)

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.

[Top of Page]

Health and Medical Collection (ProQuest)

This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

Health Management Database (ProQuest)

This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module (Gale)

Find alternative medicine-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites & government databases. Easily access 700+ videos from Healthology, Inc.'s consumer health video library.

Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)

Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO)

Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, with information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)

Provides full text for nearly 550 scholarly medical journals. Also features AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center (EBSCO)

Comprehensive full text content for many of the most popular hobbies, crafts and recreation activities today. Including full text for more than 500 magazines and books, as well as access to 333 videos and 144 hobby reports, this database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby-enthusiast. The database features extensive information on over 140 topics.

Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection (Gale)

Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.

Home Improvement Collection (Gale)

Home Improvement Collection provides access to titles covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others. The database offers content that meets the needs of hobbyists and professionals alike.

Home Improvement Reference Center (EBSCO)

Content contained in the database will focus on home improvement and home repair. The main navigation will direct researchers to high-quality repair information. Thousands of repairs will be available in the areas of outdoor projects, electrical projects, remodeling projects, plumbing projects, wood projects, decorating projects and maintenance.

Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)

Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.

[Top of Page]

India Database (ProQuest)

This database is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource of full-text, scholarly journals published in India, supporting many subjects, including business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities.

International Newstream (ProQuest)

International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.

Information Science and Library Issues Collection (Gale)

Information Science and Library Issues Collection provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications essential for information professionals and other knowledge workers.

Informe Académico (Gale)

Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina. (Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.)

InfoTrac Newsstand (Gale)

InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.

Insurance and Liability Collection (Gale)

Insurance and Liability Collection provides access to academic journals and trade publications covering the insurance industry and topics such as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.

[Top of Page]

JSTOR

Provides access to materials in economics, history, political science, sociology, archaeology, classics, African, Latin American, and Middle Eastern studies, botany, developmental & cell biology, ecology, art and art history, language and literature, and health policy. It is a digital repository providing for long-term reservation and access to leading academic journals and other scholarly material.

[Top of Page]

Latin America & Iberia Database (ProQuest)

Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Legal Collection (EBSCO)

This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Legal Information Reference Center (EBSCO)

Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis.  

LegalTrac (Gale)

LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

LexisNexis Academic

Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information sources, most of them available in full text.  Includes top news and news transcripts; foreign language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; federal case law; and state legal research.

LexisNexis Academic Company Search Tutorial

Library Science Database (ProQuest)

Library science, online retrieval, archives, information technology - journal articles.

Linguistics Database (ProQuest)

This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

LIRN Databases

The LIRN Library Core Collection contains millions of articles, television and radio transcripts, photographs, video and audio clips, encyclopedias, books and reference titles

Literature Resource Center (Gale)

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.

Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)

Provides full text access to reference works, books, literary journals, plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, articles/essays of literary criticisms, author biographies, book reviews, author interviews and more.

[Top of Page]

MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCO) (Designed for high school libraries)

Contains full text for popular, high school magazines, reference books, biographies, and primary source documents. Also includes an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) (Designed for for public libraries)

Provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications and over 164,400 primary source documents, covering a variety of subjects. Also includes an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.

MEDLINE (EBSCO)

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

Middle East & Africa Databas (ProQuest)

Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Middle Eastern and African countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)

Provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines, thousands of biographies, historical essays, and primary source documents. Also includes an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags.

Military Database (ProQuest)

A full-text database supported by a specialized A&I file. Covers comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.

Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)

Provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles with current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

Military and Intelligence Database (Gale)

Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

MLA International Bibliography (Gale)

Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations on subjects such as literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, historical aspects of printing and publishing, rhetoric and composition, and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature.

[Top of Page]

National Academies Press (Open Access)

Provides access to electronic versions of over 4,000 titles published by the National Academies Press. Download free PDF books covering a range of topics in science, engineering, and health.

Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)

Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles.  Also features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Gale)

Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)

This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

[Top of Page]

Oklahoma Digital Collections (Open Access)

A list of digital collections available from Oklahoma libraries. This list includes a brief description and the URL.

Open Access Databases

A list compiled by SGU Librarians of openly accessible sites (no login needed) that provide scholarly information

Open Access Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest Open Access)

Provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses from a variety of disciplines.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

[Top of Page]

Philosophy and Religion Collection (EBSCO)

Extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection (Gale)

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Political Science Database (ProQuest)

International relations and political science - journal articles.

Pop Culture Collection (Gale)

Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

Primary Search (EBSCO)

Provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research.

Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)

Designed for professional educators, provides a collection of nearly 520 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 200 educational reports.

ProQuest

Health, Medical, Nursing, ABI/INFORM, Psychology Journals, and Research Library modules on the arts, business, children, education, health, humanities, international and multicultural topics, law, military, psychology, science, social science, and women.

ProQuest eBook Central

Full-Text online books from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas along with powerful research tools

PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

Psychology Collection (Gale)

Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users

Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Psychology theory and practice - journal articles.

Public Health Database (ProQuest)

Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations.

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

[Top of Page]

RefWorks

Creat an account with your St. Gregory's University email address and get access to powerful citation and bibliography generating content!

Regional Business News (EBSCO)

Provides comprehensive full text coverage for more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Religion and Philosophy Collection (Gale)

Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.

Religion Database (ProQuest)

International religion and spirituality - journal articles.

Research Library (ProQuest)

Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.

[Top of Page]

Salem Press

Full text access to a collection of multi-disciplinary reference works.

Science Database (ProQuest)

This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences.

Science In Context (Gale)

Science in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Small Business Collection (Gale)

Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.

Small Business Reference Center (EBSCO)

Resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books.

Social Science Database (ProQuest)

Social Science Database provides extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

Sociology Database (ProQuest)

Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.

Student Resources In Context (Gale)

Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Sociological Collection (EBSCO)

This database provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.

Sociology Index w/full text (EBSCO)

Contains full text for journals, books and monographs, and conference papers on sociology research.

Statista

This resource provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions in English and German. The plataforma counts over 1,000,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources

[Top of Page]

Teacher Reference Center (Open Access)

A database from EBSCOHost indexing articles on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science and Mathematics, and more. (Not full text).

Telecommunications Database (ProQuest)

This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, or following market penetration of new technologies, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead.

TOPICsearch (EBSCO)

Contains full text for over 60,000 articles from diverse sources, including newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

Turkey Database (ProQuest)

This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published in Turkey. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

[Top of Page]

UK & Ireland Database (ProQuest)

Ongoing full-text academic journals published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

US Newsstream Database (ProQuest)

US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

[Top of Page]

Vocations and Careers Collection (Gale)

Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

[Top of Page]

War and Terrorism Collection (Gale)

War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.

World Digital Library (Open Access)

Provides online access to primary materials from countries and cultures around the world, including manuscripts, maps, rare books, musical scores, recordings, films, prints, photographs, and architectural drawings.

WorldCat

An international, multi-disciplinary catalog of books, Internet resources, audio visual materials, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings and other materials held by more than 10,000 libraries around the wide.

[Top of Page]

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 


Use the box above to search the SGU Library website.


Helpful Links





Send an email to librarian@stgregorys.edu